Getting the best out of life without getting broke!

Brighter Life Philippines

bl_healthjourney

I had always been chubby. I grew up with the so called “baby fat” that eventually turned into “college weight” and transformed into what I’d call the “stubborn last five (or so) pounds” during my 20s. When I hit my early 30s, I finally gave up my dream of ever wearing a two-piece bikini at the beach and accepted the reality that I may never see my collarbone or waist ever again.

That is, until my younger sister got engaged in 2012. It sent all the girls in my family into a diet frenzy – myself included.

First, I went the gym-and-salad route, but I lost only a pound or two. Frustrated, I shelled out close to P10,000 on nutritional shakes and herbal supplements that promised to help me lose unwanted pounds. But the wedding day came, and I wasn’t anywhere near the weight I wanted. [brightideas]

I gave up and…

View original post 496 more words

Leave a Reply

